Skip to menu


VISA Support

13th World Conference of Gerontechnology

Travel & Accommodation

VISA Support

Invitation Letter

  • Participants can find information here to check whether a visa is required or not to visit Korea.

    The countries still eligible for visa-free entry are as follows. (Updated on April 1, 2022, 96 Countries)

VISA-free Entry countries

  • The countries still eligible for visa-free entry are as follows. (Updated on April 1, 2022, 96 Countries)

  • □ 50 Eligible Countries

  • Europe

  • Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland, Greece, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Sweden, Albania, Andorra, San Marino, Slovenia, United Kingdom, Monaco, Holy See, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Malta

  • Asia

  • Singapore, Guam, Palau

  • Oceania

  • New Caledonia

  • America

  • United States of America, Venezuela, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


  • □ 46 Additional Eligible Countries(from Apr. 1st, 2022)

  • Europe

  • Turkey, Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia

  • Asia

  • Malaysia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Israel, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Thailand

  • Oceania

  • Nauru, Marshall Islands, Fiji, Tuvalu, Australia

  • America

  • Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Argentina, Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador

  • Africa

  • Republic of South Africa, Lesotho, Morocco, Mauritius, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia



  • Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 16 countries/regions* that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea as of April 1, 2022.

  • Accordingly, persons with a passport from the relevant 16 countries/regions, which are subject to the suspension measure as listed below, are required to obtain a visa from a Korean diplomatic mission to enter the Republic of Korea.

  • □ 16 Countries

  • Asia

  • Macau, Brunei Darussalam, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Kuwait, Taiwan, Hong Kong

  • Americas

  • Grenada, Panama, Peru

  • Oceania

  • New Zealand, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga


  • After filling out the form, please send it to us by email at

  • The letter will be sent to you by email in PDF format within 10 working days after receiving the request with sufficient information. If you need the original copy of the invitation letter, the fee will be charged to send the document via EMS.  For more information, please email the Secretariat at